Help Ilai fight cancer

Help Ilai fight cancer

Ilai is only 2 years young and fights bravely for his life, because at 7 months he was diagnosed with a malignant tumor, an aggressive neuroblastoma.

About the disease and immunotherapy

Ilai is only 2 years young and fights bravely for his life, because at 7 months he was diagnosed with a malignant tumor, an aggressive neuroblastoma.

The Enemy

The malignant tumour spreads through the nervous system in Ilai's body. The MYCN gene he was diagnosed with makes the cancer particularly aggressive and additionally worsens the prognosis, so that despite chemotherapy, the chances of recovery in Germany are only 30%.

A glimpse of hope

Treatment in either Barcelona or New York would improve Ilai's chances of recovery to 68%. Immunotherapy called “Naxitamab” and subsequent vaccination is only available there and is expensive. And despite the high success rate, this form of therapy is still an ongoing study for which CE/FDA approval has not yet been granted. The treatments costs of €400,000 - €500,000 have to be paid privately. Approvals usually take many years, as the long-term successes have to be awaited.

Ilai can only win with your help

Life should not depend on economic factors and wealth, but rather on our humanity. Therefore, we kindly ask you: BECOME A HERO AND GIVE ILAI A CHANCE AT LIFE. Save his life with a small donation. Giving up is not an option.

Donations that are not used or are not applied are transferred to Hand-in-Hand Ev. to help another child suffering from cancer.

The donation campaign is supported by

https://www.hand-in-hand.it/

Donate here for Ilais treatment

€457,874 of €450,000 raised

These are the pure, estimated treatment costs. Costs for intensive care treatments, which unfortunately occurred very frequently in the past, are not included. But also costs for the following expenses: Flights, accommodation, meals and loss of earnings for the almost one year treatment in Barcelona are not yet covered. There will be large financial losses.

Das Wichtigste für uns ist, dass unser Sohn lebt. Alles Andere im Leben ist unwichtig geworden. Auch wenn dies aufgrund bevorstehenden Nebenkosten bedeutet, dass wir am Ende verschuldet sind.

Daher würden wir uns sehr freuen, wenn ihr uns auch weiterhin unterstützen würden. 

Every further donation helps us to cover these high costs. Of course, unused donations go to the association Hand-in-Hand e. V. and thus other children with cancer!

 
Select payment method
Personal Information

Amount donated: €5

Share Ilai's story
and help him find donors

The fundraising campaign is supported by the foundation “Hand-in-Hand für schwerstkranke und krebskranke Kinder Altenstadt e.V.”

Since 2008, the year “Hand-in-Hand” was founded, the association has made it its business to help families with children and young people up to the age of 28 who are suffering from cancer or are seriously ill; not only through donations, but also through its own experience, such as dealing with authorities.

Support our activities by becoming a member of "Hand-in-Hand e.V." or/and donate. Your donations and membership fees will reach the sick children and their families without deduction. Companies, associations and initiatives can also get involved with seriously ill children in many ways.

Hilf Ilai im Kampf gegen den Krebs

Hilf Ilai im Kampf gegen den Krebs

Ilai ist erst 2 Jahre jung und kämpft tapfer um sein Leben, denn mit 7 Monaten wurde bei ihm ein bösartiger Tumor diagnostiziert, ein aggressives Neuroblastom.

Über die Krankheit und die Immuntherapie

Ilai ist erst 2 Jahre jung und kämpft tapfer um sein Leben, denn mit 7 Monaten wurde bei ihm ein bösartiger Tumor diagnostiziert, ein aggressives Neuroblastom.

Der Gegner

Der bösartige Tumor verteilt sich über das Nervensystem in Ilais Körper. Das bei ihm diagnostizierte MYCN-Gen macht den Krebs besonders aggressiv und verschlechtert die Prognose zusätzlich, sodass trotz Chemotherapie die Heilungschancen in Deutschland bei nur 30% liegen.

Ein Lichtblick

Behandlungen in New York und Barcelona würden Ilais Heilungschancen auf 68% verbessern. Die Immuntherapie mit dem Namen „Naxitamab“ ist nur dort verfügbar und sehr kostspielig. Trotz bisheriger guter Erfolge handelt es sich bei dieser Therapieform noch um eine laufende Studie für die noch keine CE/FDA-Zulassung besteht. Die Kosten in Höhe von 400.000€ – 500.000 € müssen somit privat finanziert werden. Zulassungen dauern in der Regel sehr viele Jahre, da dabei die Langzeiterfolge abgewartet werden müssen.

Nur mit Euch kann Ilai gewinnen

Gerade jetzt erfährt die Welt schonungslos, dass jedes Leben nicht abhängig von Wirtschaftlichkeit und Vermögen sein sollte, sondern von unserer Menschlichkeit. Deshalb bitten wir Euch herzlichst: Lasst uns gemeinsam zu Ilais Helden werden und mit einer kleinen Spende sein Leben retten. Aufgeben ist keine Option.

Spenden die nicht verwendet werden oder nicht zur Anwendung kommen, werden an Hand-in-Hand Ev. übertragen um einem anderem an Krebs erkrankten Kind zu helfen.

Die Spendenaktion wird unterstützt von

https://www.hand-in-hand.it/

Spende hier für Ilais Behandlung

€347,718 von €450,000 erreicht

Für eine steuerlich abzugsfähige Spendenquittung, wähle bitte als Zahlungsart „Überweisung“

 
Zahlungsmethode auswählen
Persönliche Informationen

Spendensumme: €5

Teile Ilais Geschichte
und hilf ihm dabei Spender zu finden

Bleib auf dem neuesten Stand

Erhalte Neuigkeiten über Ilai:

Die Spendenaktion wird unterstützt durch Hand-in-Hand für schwerstkranke und krebskranke Kinder Altenstadt e.V.

Seit 2008, dem Gründungsjahr von Hand-in-Hand, hat es sich der Verein auf die Fahne geschrieben, Familien mit krebskranken und schwerstkranken Kindern und Jugendlichen bis zum 28. Lebensjahr zu helfen; nicht nur durch Spenden, sondern auch durch die eigene Erfahrung, wie u.a. bei Behördengängen.

Unterstützen Sie unsere Aktivitäten, indem Sie Mitglied von „Hand-in-Hand e.V.“ werden oder/und spenden. Ihre Spenden und Mitgliedsbeiträge kommen ohne Abzug bei den kranken Kindern und ihren Familien an. Firmen, Vereine und Initiativen können sich für schwerstkranke Kinder auch auf vielfältige Weise engagieren.